comment 0

Just Came Back From California / Только что из Калифорнии (фото)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


“I judge travel by the density of the memories it creates. Because memories underpin meaning. It’s when I take stock of my life as a whole – “as a whole” being a trigger phrase for memory – that I feel most deeply satisfied. It’s when I look back on all that I’ve experienced that my life feels most meaningful. I revel in the sweet nostalgia. Ultimately, I think memories matter most. We are the stories we tell ourselves.” -Joan Didion

Leave a Reply

